"Erotikos Logos" by Dimitris Papadimitriou / ONASSIS CULTURAL CENTRE

"Erotikos Logos" by Dimitris Papadimitriou


18-19 OCT 2016
Main Stage
Full price: 15 – 18 – 25 €
Reduced & Small groups (5-9 people): 12 – 14 – 20 €
Large groups (10+ people): 11 – 13– 18 €
People with disabilities: 5 € - Companions: 10 €
Unemployed: 5 €
Zone 7 € for both concerts
Erotikos Logos is the composer’s new symphonic work. Alluding to the poem Erotikos Logos by George Seferis, Dimitris Papadimitriou attempts to transform poetic form into music. In just three years, Papadimitriou has composed and presented four symphonic works of a large-scale form: Aesop’s Fables, A Secular Oratorio for Greek Easter, Satyricon, and The Chronicle of an Early Autumn. Different in form and content, these works have created a new repertory for soloists, music directors, choirs, and for two of the most important orchestras in Greece: namely, Armonia Atenea and Athens State Orchestra (KOA).

In this new symphonic work, the composer explores issues of form pushing his imagination even further, and discovering new perceptions of the world and of art through music.



Artistic Oversight: The Hellenic Project
Composer: Dimitris Papadimitriou
Music Director: Michalis Economou
Orchestra: National Symphony Orchestra of Greek Radio

sponsoring / partnerships

Supported by

Hospitality sponsor

Medical cover