Jack DeJohnette — Joe Lovano — Esperanza Spalding — Leo Genovese / ONASSIS CULTURAL CENTRE

Jack DeJohnette — Joe Lovano — Esperanza Spalding — Leo Genovese

The Spring Quartet

11 - 12 April 2014
Main Stage
15 – 18 – 28 €
Concs 10 – 12 – 15 €
Unemployed 5 €
The epitome of an eagerly awaited collaboration between musicians who are improvisers, composers, virtuosi and winners of the very highest accolades and awards.

When artists of this caliber make music together, it’s clearly going to be the event of the year. What do they have in common? Classical underpinnings, a foundation in jazz, a stylistic openness encompassing every genre, and a passion for music—all of it.

Two central figures in the music history of the last five decades—the master saxophonist, Lovano, and the legendary drummer, DeJohnette—on stage with ‘today’, represented by the singularly talented pianist, Genovese, and ‘tomorrow’, in the person of Spalding the bass sensation.


Jack DeJohnette: drums
Joe Lovano: saxophone
Esperanza Spalding: bass
Leo Genovese: piano